top of page
Mail white large
Twitter circle white large
Facebook square white large

Diplodisc/Burning Shed album

CD & download



1. Cicatrice Del Tempo

2. The Radioactive Man

3. Black Tar Lagoon

4. Bedroom Discotheque

5. Dust To Dust

6. The Cover Up

7. Trasferibile (ESP mix)

8. Early Grave

9. Destinazione Astrale

10. A Limited Edition Of One

11. Someone Is Always Screwing Someone

12. Tutte Le Cose Lasciate In Sospeso

13. Cancer Of The Conscience

14. Forgive

15. Natura Distorta (The Cover Up Part 2)

16. The Wave That Speeds To Shore



Unfolk: A unique collaboration between Italian musician Alessandro Monti and English singer-songwriter Kevin Hewick.


The Venetian Book Of The Dead is a remarkable Anglo Italian collaboration based on a true story.


An unusual 'concept album' about vinyl as musical entertainment, as opposed to vinyl as human tragedy, the music and lyrics are inspired by industrial disasters in the Venice area during the 1970s and 1980s, when many workers and citizens alike died of cancer as a result of corporate decisions.


This second Unfolk release is a departure from its more folk-oriented debut, mixing Electronica and lyrical acoustic arrangements with beguiling and unusual song-structures (sometimes based on free improvisation).


Featuring 10 modern 'protest songs' and 6 haunting instrumentals, the album has been mastered by Jon Astley (Led Zeppelin, The Who etc) and comes in a beautiful limited edition gatefold cover with a 32 page booklet (including lyrics in English and Italian).

The Venetian Book

Of The Dead

bottom of page